J-BusinessDirectory - Take user back to starting point after login

Support Forum

You have 0 bookmarked items
 

View Topic "Take user back to starting point after login"

 

3 Item(s)

Show per page
Sort By    Oldest  |  Newest
Posts
Jamie Henderson Total posts: 33 Joined: 01/29/20 00:09:48

Some information in our directory is set to be hidden if the user isn't logged in.  If the visitor clicks "Contact Business", a modal window directs them to log in, and provides a link to the login screen.  That's great, but after they log in they are back at the home screen, not at the place where they were before logging in.  Is there a way to take them back to where they were?  Not sure if that is a JBD issue, or a Joomla one.

Posted: 04/02/21 20:00:57
ssnobben ssnobben Total posts: 484 Joined: 04/22/19 07:03:42

Thats a Joomla one. You can have different login user profile system like EasySocial, Community Builder (CB), Joomsocial etc too that tell you where to go after login.

 

Check corresponding login behaviour for your module/menu settings for login. Normally a std Joomla setting ie stay on page or specific menu after login.

Posted: 04/04/21 04:30:09
Jamie Henderson Total posts: 33 Joined: 01/29/20 00:09:48

Thanks!

Posted: 04/04/21 12:24:45